## I MINA'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN RESOLUTIONS

Resolution No.	Sponsor	Title	Date Intro	Date of Presentation	Date Adopted	Date Referred	Referred to	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	DATE COMMITTEE REPORT FILED	NOTES
	Jose "Pedo" Terlaje	Relative to expressing I Mina'trentai Singko na Liheslaturan Guâhan's strong opposition based on cultural, familial, and religious traditions to 36 CFR § 12.10, which prohibits floral and commemorative tributes on graves in national cemeteries and to request the National Park Service and U.S. Department of Interior to exempt Guâhan (Guam) from 36 CFR § 12.10 and any related rules, regulations, and policies within its authority.	9:51 a.m.			3/14/19	To Author.			

Senator Amanda L. Shelton, Vice Chairperson

Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes, Member

Vice Speaker Telena Cruz Nelson, Member

Senator Kelly Marsh (Taitano), Ph.D., Member

Senator Sabina Flores Perez Member

Senator Clynton E. Ridgell Member



## COMMITTEE ON RULES SENATOR RÉGINE BISCOE LEE, CHAIR

I MINA'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 35<sup>TH</sup> GUAM LEGISLATURE

March 14, 2019

Senator Joe S. San Agustin, Member

> Senator Jose T. Terlaje, Member

Senator Therese M. Terlaje, Member

Senator James C. Moylan, Member

Senator Mary Camacho Torres, Member and Chair, Subcommittee on Protocol

## **MEMO**

To:

Rennae Meno

Clerk of the Legislature

Attorney Julian Aguon Legislative Legal Counsel

From:

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee

Chairperson, Committee on Rules

Re:

Referral of Resolution No. 72-35 (COR)

Buenas yan Håfa adai.

As per my authority as Chairperson of the Committee on Rules, I am forwarding the referral of **Resolution No. 72-35 (COR)**.

Please ensure that the subject resolution is referred, in my name, to **Senator Kelly Marsh** (Taitano), Ph.D., author of Resolution No. 72-35 (COR).

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Mary Maravilla, Committee on Rules Director at 472-2461.

Thank you for your attention to this important matter.

Respectfully,

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee

Chairperson, Committee on Rules